And So It Begins…

Well, I’ve finally finished my plan. Now I can write something new for the first time since the start of November… Only, when I say I “finished” it…

Basically, my outline is all over the place; at some points it’s pedantically detailed and at others it’s laughably bare. But you know what? Quite frankly, at this point, I just do not care. I’ve spent so long on this plan (so much so, that I should really actually have a more detailed outline) that I just want to write. I’m sure I’m capable of improvising when it comes to it. After all, originally I used to improvise stories like mad. In my first NaNoWriMo I hit a wall, skipped ahead and continued on, having more or less killed of everyone from the first half, bar my time travelling main character, who went back to her own time… So, I think my series is in good hands.

There’s really not much else I can think to say, and to be honest, instead of thinking of some way to make this post longer and not awful, I’d rather go write for the first time in over five months.

So, till my next short, quality update,

Laurence out.

Leave a Reply

