Camp NaNoWriMo – I’m Not Crazy . . . Yet.

National Novel Writing Month. Attempting to write a 50 000 word novel in a month.

I didn’t plan to participate in Camp NaNo, this year, I definitely don’t have an expanded story idea that I can work with, and it’s already eight days in. Any reasonable person would just stop being stupid and turn around and not even bother thinking about participating. Me? . . .

I’m only just deciding to participate. I’m only just starting to participate with an idea that quite literally has no plot. No plot whatsoever. I haven’t got a single clue what I’m going to be writing about. Because basically, it happens years after my current WIP, Syphon, and it will be following the life of the child—the lives of the twins of my two main characters from Syphon. The story I haven’t even gotten close to finishing yet. Scratch that. The trilogy of which I’m still on the first story.

And there are only four characters that I know will be in it, two of whom the only things I know about them are their basic personalities and their names. Simply put, I’m attempting to write at least 50 000 words in . . . well, less than a month, now, and I’m practically going into this completely blind.

What could possibly go wrong?

If I haven’t gone insane tomorrow, I’ll keep you guys updated.

L out (That doesn’t work at all).

Laurence out.

Leave a Reply

